You found Life

Your sweet loving daughter

Loves you so much

She found a way to save you

She removed your crutch
You chose to stay clean

And live your life right

You cared about others

And knew you should fight
Fight for sobriety

Fighting each day

Battling this illness

Changing your way
I am so proud of you

And hope you stay strong

The battle is bigger now

I pray they are wrong
The doctors have diagnosed

And a transplant you need

My prayers are lifted up

To the one that will heed
I am thankful you know Him

And that he knows you

The comfort that gives

Is what sees us through
I am glad you joined the church

The comfort is there

Love and compassion

Worship and care
I believe there is hope

I never let go

Prayer can save lives

God loves us so
Gracie Subasavage 

Leave a Reply

