Angry and Cold

I am angry and cold

 

Thank you Father for all that you give

You are more faithful than I

You are truth and love

I am lies and hate

I react and seethe

You see good and mold

I see selfishness and lack of consideration

You see your child misbehaving

I see someone that wronged me and my children

You see a lost child trying to crawl home

Help me Lord to see as you see

To love as you love

To forgive and let go of anger

Help me before I allow it to take over

Keep me from this anger and hatred

Hold me close and lead me

I need You more today than most

I cry out today for Your agape love

Fill me Lord

In Jesus Holy Name I pray

Amen

Gracie Subasavage

Leave a Reply

